1borneo! (long post)

Kopivosian Mikot id 1Borneo

To those who never been to 1borneo before, this very picture above is the entrance to the big hyper mall. It might look ancient or kuno to you, but this cave does lead to the new shopping haven for Sabahan! NOT. Haha. This is actually the cultural center there. Haha. We just find it funny and I decided to use this as my pendahuluan. erm. intro. Hahaha.

When we just pass the Kepayan 4-road junction on the highway, Hakim suddenly called me asking where I was and told me that his father would bring us to 1borneo. I told him 5-minute I’ll be there because I know my dad could reach Centre Point in just 5 minutes. After he hang up, my mum asked me who was that and I answered “Hakim. Daddy dia yang bawa kami pi sana. Sia cakap 5 minit lagi kita sampai sana”. My mum interrupt me “Hantar mummy dulu sana church. Mummy mau pi tingu funeral” Immediately I thought “Mati la ni”. Haha. I messaged Zeff and he also was on the way. Haha. He said he too was at tg.aru at that moment. After dropping my Mummy off in front off the church, we made our way to Center Point.

About 5 minutes later, I got down from my daddy’s car and I rushed towards Hakim’s car and knocked on the window. As soon as I got in the car, Hakim’s father said “Very good ah your timing”. Aiya. Haha. Bukan sengaja ba uncle. Haitz. Haha. Anyway, Zeff was late too. Haha. Sempat lagi dia beli magazines. After everyone was there, we made our way to our destination. Hehe. Along the way, Hakim’s father interrogated us. Haha. No la. He was asking us about our education. Zeff yang banyak kena tanya. Haha.

Reaching 1borneo, Hakim’s dad parked his Waja at the parking basement and we all went out and there it was. I was awed, I was inspired, I was speechless. Actually, I did say some stuffs like “Wahh! Macam KL!”. I was totally like the rusa masuk kampung. Zeff and Hakim were telling me what this was and that was. Anyway, we walked and walked and Hakim told me we are headed to buy his laptop first. Along the Way, I saw this :

WELCOME!

I said to myself “Ahh.. Thank you for saying that..”. Haha. As you can see, Hakim is behind his father in this picture. Anyway, we went to Sen Q but the store was not opened yet so Hakim’s father brought us to the Food Court there and ate dim sum. Hakim was the one who was excited to eat dim sum and he did all the picking. Hehe. We got juices for drinks and Zeff ordered Milo Ping ja. Haha.

Dim Sum! Ambek Ko!

To tell you the truth, I did not really enjoyed the dim sum except for a few. hehe. I like the non-halal one at Foo Phing Damai better. Haha. Their Somais are the best! Anyway, we ate and ate and even ordered another trip of dim sum! hehe. After finishing the meal, Hakim arranged the baskets and plates before we left. Mau juga ba. Haha. We walked all the way back to Sen Q and Hakim began asking about the laptop he wanted while his father watch him talk to that salesman. I browse around the shop and met up with Gordon(cousin Keith) with his family I think. Hehe. Makin sihat ni budak. Anyway, Hakim sealed the deal with the laptop issue and while his father settled the payment, I saw this camera and a phrase caught my eyes :

YouTube Capture Mode?! WAHH

Youtube Capture Mode. Wahh! Bagus nya. At first I didn’t get it but after Hakim and the salesgirl explained a bit, I got the picture. I want this camera! Haha. Anyway, Hakim got his laptop and even got free hairdryer. Doi. Haha. After that, Hakim’s father took off and me, Zeff, and Hakim was set to browse the Mall. More people were filling the mall and it finally looked like a mall to me. Haha. We walked and walked and saw many stores and it hit us suddenly. “Ada para2 ka di sini ni?”. And so we were on this quest to find the Para2 machine. We went into Boo Boo Land and saw many kids in there playing inside the boat and play land. Lucky them. Haha. Sadly, the was no Para2 machine to be seen. Alaaaa!!

basar jua kan?

Anyway, we got out of the store and went to Golden Screen Cinema (GSC) and bought tickets to see Kung Fu Panda. It was only 12 something at that time and the show starts at 2.15. Punya lama lagi! So we continued browsing the Mall (seriously, I was getting bored of passing through the same stores over and over again). Haha. Indeed, there are so many branded stores here. The next time I’m going here, I’ll be shopping like crazy. Body Gloves, QuikSilver, Adidas, Puma, Island Shop, Hang Ten, Esprit, and FCUK just to name a few, will be my shopping paradise soon.

After some serious walking around like crazy, even shuffling sekejap to the music, aha, yeah!, we decide that we need to sit down and rest our sore asses and feet on some seats. So i suggested that we go find some ice-cream outlet and have ice-cream before the movie. Once again, we pusing-pusing the Mall, bikin panas ni. There were NO ice cream outlet. Paling2 pun Mcd ja. Ish. Haha. Anyway, time pusing2 tu, look at what our friend found here. His HOME!

Home Sweet China Home!

After this home trip, we agreed that we’re gonna have some donuts and just hang out there until we’re ready to go for the movie. So here we are.

Big Apple here we come!

After ordering the Donuts, we sat down(like finally!!) and I got a look at Hakim’s iPod touch and thank God i brought my mp3 player and I plugged in my earphones into his iPod. While I was busy singing some All American Rejects tune, Hakim and Zeff were busy speaking French. Adui. Haha. Mentang2 dua2 mau leave Malaysia next year. Haha. Ba2. Lupakan Malaysia. Haha. Here’s two other pictures that we took.

That's not my hand and.. WHO BIT THE PINK DONUT?

Mouse over for Caption.

He did it! No! He did it! .. The answer lies on the skin's pigment!!

After about 45 minutes or was it 1 hour of sitting down, about 15 minutes before 2, we got out of the Big Apple and walked to find escalators to go up the 3rd floor (or was it the 4th floor) where the GSC is. Along the way (ada ja kan along the way saya ni. Haha.), we stopped by at this fashion show in the center of the Mall. Woo! ada ni model india, punya hooootttt! Hakim suka yang macam patung tu. Haha. And maybe some of the guys as well. Haha. I thought I took about 4 pictures but my camera got this picture only. Aiya.

Strut your STUFFS girls!

Aik. Ada ba pula lagi. Haha. Sia salah taruh nama. Anyway, enjoy!

she's not in the pink shirt!

Hotness! haha. One more picture below of her!

*drool....*

Something about her suggest that she have this exotic and erotic beauty to her.Wahh! statement tu. Haha. Anyway, the catwalk and fashion show, we hurried off to GSC because there was only 15 minutes left and we haven’t emptied the bladder and buy popcorn. Haha. We did that and met up with Nadiah Najlaa. Said hi to her. After buying popcorns, we rushed into the cinema 2 and before entering the cinema, Hakim sempat lagi teriak something to like spoil somebody’s movie day. Haha.

We entered the cinema and wow! Spacious! Tu bru time berdiri. Satu kali duduk, woah! comfort! and the chair is kinda selanting! I just realised sepanjang movie tu, pantat sia nda panas! haha. That’s how comfy it was. Haha. Oh yeah, the movie was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!! gila eh! cute ni suma character. I think I balik2 cakap Cute time tu movie, especially whenever ada babi when on screen! Haha. Cute oh kan babi!. macam Monokorobu!

After the movie ended, we went down to the ground floor and decides that we were tired already and we asked some security guard on where to get tickets for the shuttle bus. We went to the info center and got ourselves 3 ticket that looks like this:

Shuttle Service.. Free!

Free lagi tu. Haha. So, we went back outside and we did just that. Waited and waited for the bus to come at 4.00pm. Nda jua datang2. After about 15 minutes, I saw a green vehicle coming along and finally breathed out a relief breath. Haha. We boarded the bus and had to kinda rebut place with aunty2 and achai2 and some amoi2. Haha. I sat with Zeff while Hakim sat at the back with bini urang. Haha. Anyway, here’s the last two pictures we took.

Hell Yeah! GSC rox!

Here’s a picture of me and Zeff. tired but Happy. I think. Haha.

Hell Yeah! Dim Sum rox!

Half muka pun Half la. Haha. I look good as usual. haha. photogenic ba muka sia ni. Haha. Teda2 ba.

Anyway, the bus ride was nice. The bus was clean (baru la katakan) and there were air cond and tv. okla tu. Haha. After reaching Warisan Square, we said goodbye to Hakim and Me and Zeff went in search for the toilet. Mati la warisan teda toilet ba. Haha. Eventually, we found one. Itu pun mau bayar 50sen. Ada free tissue lagi ba. Bukan sia mau birak. Ish. Haha. Anyway, after the bladder was emptied again, we headed back to Big Apple (yes, we want more!) and bought more donuts! Haha. I got 3 for myself. Zeff bought 6 for his family. Baiknya. Haha. After that, we split up as I was getting picked up at Api2. i met up with Jesper Ezer there and said Hi. Hehe. After that, My daddt picked me up. So. That was the end of my hectic day!

Pendek Kata, I HAD A BLAST! now I’m kinda tired but still, I like how the day turned out! Hehe. Zeff and Hakim, I’m glad that I got to experienced 1Borneo with you guys! Haha. So, til next time, c.h.o.w!

Please comment if you enjoyed your read. Haha.

16 responses

  1. ui! bestnya kamu p sana.
    next time we ol go der k.haha.
    must kumpul a lot of money 1st then br go der.haha.
    shop till we drop.haha.skali blk, cashless sda..haha..
    i wana go der!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. I looked so stoned! That smile was creepy…Mcm baru kena drugged, hahaha. Anyway it was fun. We should do it again while we still can. Yg masih di KK tu syok la. Dpt visit 1 Borneo anytime.

  3. hahaha. syok kan 1 Borneo. but I STILL think it’s predictable. L.O.L! still banyak shops haven’t open man. huhu. i’m hoping for dorothy perkins,TL and graffi tee to open oh. haih. AND, a sufficient bookstore. i don’t care what la, kinokuniya ka mph ka, as long as the bookstore is BIG and SUFFICIENT. l.ol.!! punya bidaaa blum ada vedablu lagi. hahaha.

    perassan oh kau loren. photogenic kono. hahaha. ba ya la true juga la. hahahaha!

  4. wahaha.. yaba.. perasan.. but kalo betul apa jua kan.. haha.. no ba.. erm.. chubby! i know what you mean by predictable sda Aduina. Haha. But I still loved it. Hehe. U shuid go to the GSC!

  5. Buleh juga korang naik tu bus free ahh.. Enjoy jugak kamu tu kan. Anyway study rajin2 and jumpa kita krismas nanti kio boy baru buleh makan tu sweer sour ikan ko tu k. Bye.

  6. Auntie : ehehe.. orite.. arap2 xda halangan study.. hehe.. nda jua lupa sambahyang..

    Pa ci : ahaha.. ya.. enjoy.. hehe.. orite.. jumpa time xmas.. jangan bagi sweet sour as present suda la.. wahaha.. take care!

Leave a comment